Google Analytics

April 16, 2013

Race Results from the Muir Skate 2013 Downhill Disco

This weekend, we played host to the 2013 Downhill Disco, our most popular event of all time. Hundreds of skaters of all ages came out to shred the hill and poke the stoke. We're seeing videos and pictures going up all over the place, with plenty more to come. Have you seen Wheelbase Mag's photo article? That's right. Keep your eyes on the intertubes, because we've got a feeling there's a lot more media coverage coming.

On Sunday, we held our classic Cones Course Race, through slaloms and over the freeride ramps. TimeShip Racing brought out their laser-accurate timing system, which proved priceless for capturing the crazy speed. Here are the official results of the 2013 Downhill Disco Cones Course Race.

Timing provided by TimeShip Racing

Groms Division

136.33Jasper Ohlson
236.71Sam Mitchell
339.43Preston Fisk
441.91Greg Paprowski
5DQSam Burrow

Open Class

130.92William Royce
231.37Jimmy Riha
332.05Louis Pilloni
432.81Brandon Tissen
533.24Brian Bishop
633.27Tyler Howell
733.43Brett Ciabattini
833.57Aaron Enns
933.67Daniel Luna
1033.69Cameron Cozza
1133.84Will Stephan
1233.86Ross Druckrey
1334.01Chance Gaul
1434.41Dave Tannaci
1534.50Jasper Ohlson
1634.51Aaron Grulich
1734.68James West
1834.82Michael Carson
1934.96John Bridenbeck
2035.23Phillip Crow
2135.58Scott Lembach
2235.61Steven Vaughn
2335.99Liam Morgan
2436.05Daniel Gonzalez
2536.09Martin Carmody
2636.32Nick Ronzani
2736.45Landon Butler
2836.60Ryan Ricker
2936.61Taylor Martin
3037.14Andrew Schumaker
3137.26Elijah Vinograd
3237.40Michael Hinze
3337.62Austin Grist
3439.33Duke Degen
3539.52John Soquist
3640.36Sean Minor
3740.68Matt Peckson
3840.73Cameron Ohlson
3944.13Jesus Jenorimo
4045.40Carmen Sutra
4148.29Sean Wilkinson
4253.58Tiger Lily

TimeShip Tight Slalom Challenge

3 riders beat the TimeShip Teams times and won a set of gloves!
Patrick Lehrman
Oshean Lehrman
Orion Lehrman

And as always, a huge thank you to all of our sponsors. Now go out there and skate!!!